Creswell School Board Meeting: June 10, 2020

Creswell School Board Meeting for June 2020

The Creswell School Board will hold their regular monthly meeting on Wednesday, June 10, 2020 at 7:00 PM. This will be a virtual meeting.  Review the meeting agenda (link)

Written comments will be accepted and should be sent by email to . Comments must be received by noon on Wednesday, June 10, 2020. Comments must be limited in length to be read in 3 minutes. Comments will be read into public record by the Board Chair at the meeting.

The active weblink to view this meeting online will be provided here on Wednesday, June 10, 2020.
Budget Hearing Link:
Board Meeting Link:

For more information, please contact Marilyn Cruzan at 541-895-6000

We Will Do Better

Dear CSD Staff, Students and Families,

I am writing today with a heavy heart and deep concern caused by the recent national events triggered by racism and the senseless killing of George Floyd. These violent acts against people of color have an effect on all of us: students, staff, parents and community members, as we mourn, experience confusion and fear, and try to make sense of what is happening in the world around us. In these times, more than ever, we must ensure our commitment against racism and violence in our schools and community.

As educators, all district staff are committed to creating schools where diversity is welcomed and appreciated, all perspectives are heard and listened to, and ALL students can thrive. I realize that many of our students and staff, particularly those of color, face incredible challenges. We can no longer just celebrate diversity; we must take actions aimed at removing inequities and biases in our system.

In a time when we are physically separated from our students, it can be especially difficult to provide opportunities to discuss emotional events in an environment where they can process their feelings and trauma with peers. Even though we are physically apart, we can and will get through this together. Please know that our school administrators, counselors, and staff continue to work tirelessly to provide support to our students. Please contact your principal or inform any staff member if your family needs additional support at this time.

It is time for us to be better prompted by poet Maya Angelou’s words: “Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better.”

Thank you for supporting our efforts as a school district and keeping us accountable to being better.


Mike Johnson, Superintendent