Celebrate Bulldogs!

The evening of Saturday, May 19th saw a successful inaugural CHS Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony unfold in the Creswell High School Commons.

Seven former Creswell High School athletes and former coaches were inducted into the newly created Athletic Hall of Fame.  The ceremony, filled with well wishes and accolades was well received by inductees families, peers, friends and district patrons alike.

The 2012 inductees were:  Harland Towne and Mark Few (for coaching), Luke JacksonMike Garboden and Greg Menegat ( for basketball), Denny Ellis (for track & field) and Heather Davis Peterson (for volleyball).

Attendees enjoyed listening to the evening’s guest speaker, Don Essig, the Voice of the Ducks.  His remarks were a reminder of what a mentor or hero is and how they can shape one’s life.  That theme carried through the night in the introductions and acceptance speeches of the honored guests.

Who will be honored next year?